Ordering Information

Please note: Due to the current situation around the Coronavirus, delays in processing and delivering your order may occur. We do our best to process your order immediately. Please also note that due to the closing of all library locations of Potsdam University, it is no longer possible to pick up your items. Thank you for your understanding.

Orders
We take orders not only through our web shop. You can also send us your order by mail, phone, fax, e-mail or via our contact form.

We make every effort to process your order promptly. Should your desired item not be available, you will be informed immediately.

Prices
We grant booksellers a discount of 30 % on the selling price.

Our prices are net prices, as the revenues generated are not taxable in accordance with § 1 (1) UStG.

Delivery
Delivery will be made on account plus shipping costs. We charge shipping costs depending on the weight of the delivery and the shipping location. The costs are calculated during the ordering process and shown before the completion of the order.

Delivery will be made to the billing or delivery address provided by you. For deliveries abroad there may be export restrictions and import duties, which you will have to pay in addition to the shipping costs.

Members of Potsdam University can choose to pick up the ordered publications at one of the departmental libraries of the university. In this case no shipping costs will be charged. Please select one of the libraries under “Shipping” to pick up your order.

Payment
Payment is made exclusively by invoice. Unfortunately we cannot accept credit cards. The invoice must be paid within 30 days without deduction.

We refer to our General Terms and Conditions and the information on your right of withdrawal. They can also be viewed during the ordering process.

Bezugsinformationen

Bitte beachten Sie: Aufgrund der aktuellen Situation rund um das Coronavirus kann es zu Verzögerungen bei der Bearbeitung und Auslieferung Ihrer Bestellung kommen. Wir bemühen uns, Ihre Bestellung umgehend zu bearbeiten. Bitte beachten Sie auch, dass die Abholung wegen der Schließung aller Bibliotheksstandorte der Universität Potsdam vorerst nicht möglich ist. Vielen Dank für Ihr Verständnis.

Bestellungen
Bestellungen nehmen wir nicht nur über unseren Webshop entgehen. Sie können uns Ihre Bestellung auch per Post, Telefon, Fax,  E-Mail oder unser Kontaktformular übermitteln.

Wir bemühen uns, Ihre Bestellung umgehend zu bearbeiten. Sollte ein bestimmter Artikel nicht lieferbar sein, werden Sie darüber unverzüglich informiert.

Preise
Wir gewähren Buchhändlern und Buchhändlerinnen einen Rabatt von 30 % auf den Verkaufspreis.

Bei unseren Preisen handelt es sich um Nettopreise, da die erbrachten Umsätze entsprechend § 1 (1) UStG nicht steuerbar sind.

Lieferung
Die Lieferung erfolgt auf Rechnung zuzüglich Versandkosten. Wir erheben Versandkosten, die vom Gewicht der Lieferung und dem Versandort abhängig sind. Die Kosten werden beim Bestellvorgang berechnet und vor dem Abschluss der Bestellung ausgewiesen.

Die Lieferung erfolgt an die von Ihnen angegebene Rechnungs- oder Lieferadresse. Bei Lieferungen ins Ausland können Exportbeschränkungen vorliegen und Einfuhrabgaben anfallen, die Sie zusätzlich zu den Versandkosten zu tragen haben.

Angehörige der Universität Potsdam haben die Möglichkeit, sich die bestellten Publikationen in eine der Bereichsbibliotheken der Universität Potsdam liefern zu lassen. In diesem Fall entfallen die Versandkosten. Wählen Sie dazu im Bestellprozess beim Punkt Porto & Verpackung eine der Bereichsbibliotheken.

Bezahlung
Die Bezahlung erfolgt ausschließlich per Rechnung. Kreditkarten können wir leider nicht akzeptieren. Die Rechnung ist innerhalb von 30 Tagen ohne Abzug zu begleichen.

Wir verweisen auf unsere Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen und die Informationen zu Ihrem Widerrufsrecht. Diese können Sie ebenfalls während des Bestellprozesses einsehen.